Intermediate 3D Animation: Demo Reel and Self Critique

https://syncsketch.com/playground/6446c729781e4d35b116c4ed728fb455#134020

During my Intro to 3D Animation course I had struggled through both modeling and texturing. When I discovered i needed to take another course in 3D so soon I initially was in a bit of a panic. This panic was short-lived after going to the first few lessons. I realized that a much simpler and exciting time with animating in Maya over modeling and texturing. I was able to understand the flow of movements rather then the creation of models. However i still do have much to learn. while my animations have been acceptable with this course, they are still mediocre compared to the field. My biggest struggle is rising through it and not editing it afterwards. I would often just complete the assignment and not come back to it afterwards, which is something i definitely need to fix.

This entry was posted in Non-Time Based and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

