Journal Entry Number 1

First Journal: 1/26/16

My aim for this semester is not only drawing the human body, but also the body’s of normal and supernatural creatures. My true goal is to write books and make shows on the occult and paranormal, and learning how to draw these beings would only help in the long run. I have been writing a fictional journal through my main character’s point of view.

My biggest problem that I have faced when learning to draw these figures has been my lack of self confidence. Everything I make seems that it isn’t good enough and I stop drawing out of frustration. I need to figure out ways to overcome these inhibitions as well as learning how to create my characters.

I’ve set a goal to do at least three drawings a week. One will be dedicated to drawing people as realistically as possible using a pen or pencil. The second will be a drawing using my tablet to get used to that as well. The last drawing I do and any consecutive drawings will be to develop/discover my style.

This entry was posted in Non-Time Based, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

